One of the very few good habits of mine is reading books. I have somehow understood that reading widens the outlook.

I like Chris Anderson as much as I like Malcolm Gladwell. Chris’ first book   The Long Tail is out. I am kinda longing to get my hands on to that.

A quick summing up of the books goes like this….

Essentially the book explains how the market for lots of items that sell a few units is often as large as the market for a few items that sell a lot of units. Furthermore, the profitably of selling a few units of a lot of items may exceed the profitability of selling a lot of units of a few items. All this is possible because the Internet and other modern technologies have driven down the costs of production and distribution

I hope Jaga lives upto his promises of getting me the book when I return to Chennai. 🙂

